In this tutorial, we will learn the steps to delete platform in the TestLink tool. We can delete the existing platform from the Platform management page.
Deleting a platform would delete all the execution data from the Test Plan. This action cannot be reversed. So, execute caution before removing platform from the system.
Select the Test Project from the drop-down list.
Click on the Platform Management link on the dashboard to view the page.
This page lists all the existing platforms in the tool. Select the platform to delete.
Platforms that can be deleted show a red delete icon. Actively used platforms are greyed out and cannot be deleted. In this example, Ubuntu Linux and Windows 10 platforms are assigned to test plans.
Click on the red delete x button.
Click on Yes button in the delete confirmation dialog box.
The platform would be deleted from the system.
We cannot remove platforms that are assigned to Test plans. We need to unassign the platforms from the Test plan to delete them.
Click on the OK button. Remove the platform from the Test plan and try to delete it.
That’s it. We have successfully learned to delete platform in the TestLink tool.
TestLink Tutorial on this website can be found at:
More information on TestLink Open source Test management tool can be found on the official website at: